Moving On Up: to WordPress and a new house

See that lovely little blue house in the header up there?  Well, in 7 days, it’ll be all mine (okay, I’ll be sharing it with the bank for about 30 years). If you can’t tell already, I’m ridiculously excited about this house.  It’s a cottage built in 1945 on 2.5 level lots in North Knoxville.  It’s full of character and charm, and it has an awesomely huge backyard, complete with deck and screened-in porch.

With any luck we’ll be closing next Thursday, and moving in next Saturday, which would cross my New Year’s resolution off the list in less than 2 months of 2010.  It turns out that resolutions are way easier when they don’t involve exercise or weight loss.

So as you can also see, I transferred my extensive treasury of old random ass posts from blogger over here to this much prettier page.  If you are one of the three people who might have had my old URL bookmarked, go ahead and switch it over to this one.

My intention is to post a lot more often now that I’ll have a house that I’m proud to show off.  Plus there will be a number of fix-em-up tasks that need to be taken care of that might interest all three of you out there.  I can post lots more house pics once everything is official.  And how about in the meantime I’ll throw up a few posts about what a pain the ass this whole house buying process has been over the last two months.  I have a lot to say about that.  So stay tuned, friends!

4 thoughts on “Moving On Up: to WordPress and a new house

  1. Congrats on the house! (And the wordpress switch!)
    I love the stonework. The color is the same as the house I grew up in, which mean I think its the best color for a house, ever!
    I can’t wait to see more of it. Perhaps a trip down to Knoxville is in the future……

Leave a Reply

