Let the Sun Shine Into My Work Life

I work in a cubicle for 8-9 hours each day.  A lot of people do, but this has been my first true cube job.  For the last 17 months I’ve worked in this physical place:

There were no windows.  (I guess I should be used to this from my high school experience.)  There was no daylight.  You couldn’t tell if it was raining or not.  The fluorescent light fixtures induce headaches.

BUT NOT ANYMORE!  Today is our first day in the brand new office building.  I get to sit next to a window.  I’m really expecting my 9-5 demeanor to improve dramatically.  I’ll keep you posted.  Here’s my new cube:

Leave a Reply

